Some Graphics and Figures

OK, I couldn’t sleep this morning so I’ve been playing with some data from @asoong and some ideas from @Etienne

I’m playing with methods to visualise $DPI and the underlying tokens… The goal is to help me understand DPI, and try and get some figures to build into future posts / blogs etc. All the figures below are based not eh same data set and valid. Each is useful in understanding different aspects of the data and telling different stories. However, some are better suited to our purpose than others. Even so I think it’s useful to create and share them so we can see what works in different situations / for different people.

I’m not the worlds greatest at generating pretty graphics (I just use a spreadsheet to create static graphics). I’ll happily let others see what they can do to improve them. I think @Kiba was doing something for a web UI showing DPI value over time, but I couldn’t find it.

My background is a Scientist, with an interest in finance, so any corrections on financial terminology are welcomed. I’ve not reviewed my data in great detail, I think there is some minor errors in the calcs, but overall I think it’s good enough for now.

OK, on to the fun part:

All data is 10th September 2020 to 16th October 2020, UNI joined on the 18th Sept.

The first figure shows the relative performance for DPI and the components . All values are normalised to 100 on the day they joined.

Unsurprisingly this shows that DPI is approximately the average of the group with less volatility than any single member (market cap weightings means that DPI should be closer to the larger componets (Lend, Maker, SNX…)